Faculty of Architecture and Urban Planning

The faculty of Architecture and Urban Planning was founded in 1972 and soon became one of the leading faculties of the university, which trains Bachelors and Masters under the following programs:

Programs And Specialities


Architectural Environment Design

Reconstruction and Restoration of Architectural Heritage

Urban Planning

The faculty is composed of six departments with seventeen Professors, three Honored Architects of Russia, Russian Federation National Award winners, dozens of Candidates of Sciences and docents. Almost all of them are members of professional associations. The faculty is staffed (including part-time) with famous Voronezh architects, creators of large buildings, winners of federal and international awards.


The Department of Design

The Department of Composition and Preservation of Architectural and Urban Planning Heritage    

The Department of Design and Architectural Drawings Fundamentals

The Department of Theory and Practice of Architecture Design

The Department of Urban Planning

Dean, Honored architect of the Russian Federation, Honored architect of Russia, Honored worker of the higher school, adviser of RAACS 

Aleksandr Egorovich Enin 

Doctor of Architecture 

Address: 394006 Voronezh, 20 let Oktyabrya st., 84, room 1512

Telephone: +7(473)-236-94-90

E-mail: u00113@vgasu.vrn.ru